InspiraShot: Reach for the stars

Standard

On Tuesday, I went to see Blink 182 – a band that reminds me of a very particular time of my teenage years. For the grand finale, the guys gave us a confetti shower. As I stood there looking at the pieces of paper floating in the air, raining down on me and the crowd, I couldn’t help but think about how much my life has changed since the first time I listened to this band. How much I’ve changed from the 17 year-old me who didn’t really know what or who she wanted to be. It was one of those moment where you realize that anything is possible in life. You can reach for the stars – or shreds of paper. Some of them will fade away. But you will be able to grab others and take them home with you like I did that night. So what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

