Whoa!

Standard

“Whoa” is exactly what my life is like right now. I hate that I have to apologize again for neglecting this place, for not having been around when I wanted to. Believe me, I’ve been here in my thoughts many times, collecting ideas for posts. I just absolutely didn’t have the time for it. You’ll see when you’ve read the “whoas” that are currently keeping me busy ;).

  • Whoa, I’ve turned into a machine! Involuntarily. At least that’s what I’m feeling like. A machine that’s working and working and working and almost never gets to rest. Work’s been really tough lately. Probably one of the toughest times I’ve ever experienced. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have a problem with working hard and/or a lot. What I do have a problem with, though, is having to get up for work early for 3 weeks straight without being able to sleep in just once. Today has actually been the first day in 3 weeks that I got to do that. It felt like heaven. And it was more than necessary. I’m not sure if I could’ve gone on like that much longer. I was so exhausted, I felt like a zombie – and I’m sure I looked like one, too. Horrible! And the worst thing is that I still felt like I wasn’t resilient enough. Stupid, right? I have no idea yet when and if the situation will change, but I will fight for my right, that’s for sure.
  • Whoa, we have found a drummer! Yay, the band is coming along really well. It’s amazing what becomes of a song when you add drums to it. When I listen to the things we’ve created it still seems like a miracle to me. I never thought I would be where I am now a couple of months ago when I had this idea of founding a band. And I’m sure that’s what the majority of people I told about it was thinking. Now all we need is a bass player and we’re complete. There’s actually talk going on about hitting the stage sometime next year. I have to hyperventilate at the mere thought of that and there’s still a lot of hard work to do until we reach that point where we’re actually ready to step in front of other people and share our creations with them. But I’m convinced that in the end we’ll get there and it’s going to be the beginning of an amazing adventure.
  • Whoa, I’m turning 30! Oh yes, next Friday this girl here will have to say goodbye to her 20s. And you know what, I’m actually looking forward to it. The last 10 years have been an exciting ride and I’m sure the next will be even more so. I have a nice little party planned and can’t wait to celebrate with all those great people in my life. I’ll even have a friend from London coming over who I haven’t seen in 4 years. Good times!
  • Whoa, there’s more!  I’m finally going to buy an electric guitar which I’m sure will entertain not just me, but the whole neighbourhood ;). I’ll see Billy Talent live on Sunday. If you haven’t listened to their new album “Dead Silence” yet, go and get it. It’s a powerful piece of music. I’ll have a meet up with people from a 30 Seconds to Mars forum where I’m probably spending too much time. I’m really looking forward  to meeting some amazing people and having a good time. There is also a little mission involved as a certain lead singer is supposed to be in town that day.

So yeah, my life is pretty crazy right now. And as much as I like craziness, I could do with a little less just for a little while.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

