1 year in Maybeland

Standard

Today “Exploring Maybeland” celebrates its first anniversary! Can you believe it? On the one hand I feel like this year has gone by super fast. And on the other, so many amazing and crazy things have happened that it almost seems like a decade to me. I remember exactly how I felt when I wrote my first post in here. I knew that I was about to embark on an interesting journey. And this blog was supposed to document my adventures – for me and for others. And while I wish I would have written more and especially on a more regular basis, I feel like it worked quite well. By thinking things through  that happen in my life and putting them down here, I feel that I’ve come to understand myself a lot better. I’m finally seeing why I feel certain things, why I am the way I am. It also gives me a clearer image of who I want to be. And this is something I can work on every single day. A year ago, I never thought my life would turn out the way it has. It’s become so much more fulfilling and that was exactly what I was looking for. It certainly has become more of a challenge, too, and again – this is what I had been looking for.

Of course, my blog would be nothing without you, my dear readers! I know I’ve said it before, but it still seems unbelievable to me that there are people out there who come to Maybeland on a regular basis. And I am so grateful for this! So THANK YOU! I’ve found so many other inspiring people and bloggers through this blog. And that’s amazing! I think that’s what blogging is truly about. It’s about connecting with other people. People you wouldn’t just be able to meet in the streets. It’s about getting inspiration from others and turning it into something productive. And that’s something I’d like to see increase in the 2nd year of Maybeland. I want this to be a place where people not only read, but share their experiences and discuss them. Don’t be shy! I will try my best to keep this place alive and interesting for you.

So here’s to year 1 in Maybeland. I can’t wait to see what year 2 has to offer. All I know is that it’s gonna continue to be an amazing journey!

One response »

Leave a Reply

