Inspirashot: The City

Standard

Here’s a little something I wanted to share. An evening shot of Tokyo. Just because I’ve been missing Japan like crazy recently. This actually hasn’t happened in a while. It has been almost 3 years since I returned to Germany for good. And more than 2 years since I’ve last set foot in this beautiful country. And while I’m ok with being back in my home country, there are some things I do miss about that time. I miss the freedom I had there – even though it was probably the only time in my entire life that I had to worry about money, sort of. Of course, I didn’t actually have to worry since I just could’ve gone back home and my parents would’ve supported me no matter what. But I wanted to make it on my own – and I did. I also miss the sense of adventure that comes with living in a foreign country. All the things to explore and to discover. And of course, I also miss the food and the people. I really hope I’ll be able to go back there on a holiday in the not so distant future. My Japanese definitely is in need of a brush-up.

Oh and by the way, just right after I took this picture, I experienced my first ever earthquake. On the 52nd floor of Tokyo’s Mori tower. I’ll definitely never forget this day.

2 responses »

  1. I’m sure it was freaky at the time, but that is a rather cool story to link to this photo. (: Beautiful shot, btw. You got some good detail in the buildings.

Leave a Reply

