InspiraShot: Rhythm of my life

Standard

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/14194_4991619271168_384161498_n.jpg

Wow, I can’t believe my holiday is almost over. Tomorrow it’s back to work for another 3 weeks until the Christmas break. Even though I was off work for just a week, I feel that I had time to recharge and refresh my mind. I didn’t get as much sleep as I had planned because I was busy with life. And things. As planned I spent a lot of time making music. Especially with that hot bass on the right of the picture. Since the band is still missing a bass player, we had the idea that I should just give it a try. I’m already playing the guitar (or at least trying to), so how hard could it be. It’s actually pretty easy. At least compared to the guitar. And pretty painful at the beginning, because the strings are way thicker and, you know, I’m a girl with fragile fingers. Right now I can only play for a short time straight until it starts to hurt too much, but I’m sure it’ll get better over time. I also tried to sing along while playing bass which is pretty tough. Somehow my fingers always start to get out of the rhythm. But I guess it’s just a matter of practice. Anyhow, it’s a lot of fun and I’m happy I gave it a try. No matter if I’ll actually end up playing bass in the band. It would be awesome though. Because bass playing girls are so fucking cool, right? 😉

Leave a Reply

