My theme song for 2013

Standard

A new year – time to pick a new theme song! Last year I went with 30 Seconds to Mars’ “Vox Populi” which couldn’t have been a better choice.

Did you ever believe?
Were you ever a dreamer?

Those first lines really drew my into that song. Because it made me scream YES with all my heart. It’s a powerful song about fighting for what you believe in. And it accompanied me through many, many situations where I felt like I couldn’t go on anymore or just wanted to give up.

Do you want to surrender?
Or fight for victory?

That’s all I needed to hear to get back into warrior mode. And hell did I fight! This song perfectly describes the journey I went through last year. And this is where it has brought me:

Here we are at the start
I can feel the beating of our hearts

I feel like I’m at the beginning of something beautiful and amazing right now. Something I’ve been putting a lot of effort and energy in over the past year and that I’m willing to take to the next level in 2013. Which brings us to this year’s theme song. I proudly present: Invincible by Muse. While this song might not come across as energetic as Vox Populi it is no less a song about fighting. Put in beautiful words that could be easily read as a poem, sung by a beautiful voice.

Again, this song couldn’t fit better to my current state of being. A while back, someone said to me: “You appear as if you’re invincible lately.” At first, I had to laugh. But then it occurred to me that there’s actually a lot of truth in it. Ever since I started making music, since I discovered that I’m actually capable of making progress in a way I never thought possible, I’ve been walking through this world differently. I do get that feeling that nothing can stop me on the path I’ve taken pretty often these days. And it’s an awesome feeling. It means to trust in myself. And that’s something that makes even the hard times bearable.

Here’s my theme song for 2013. Enjoy! And share your’s here if you picked a song, too.

Follow through
Make your dreams come true
Don’t give up the fight
You will be alright
Cause there’s noone like you in the universe

Don’t be afraid
What your mind consumes
You should make a stand
Stand up for what you believe
And tonight
We can truly say
Together we’re invincible

During the struggle
They will pull us down
But please, please
Let’s use this chance
To turn things around
And tonight
We can truly say
Together we’re invincible

Do it on your own
It makes no difference to me
What you leave behind
What you choose to be
And whatever they say
Your soul’s unbreakable

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Blog Posting Wordpress My theme song for 2013 « Exploring Maybeland | Blog Posting Wordpress

  2. i haven’t picked my song yet, but i’ve been thinking about it. i’ll keep you posted! 🙂

  3. Pingback: My year in blogging | Exploring Maybeland

Leave a Reply

