February? Really?

Standard

72956_10200540615300778_671160445_n

Wow, I can’t believe the first month of this year is already over. Where the hell did January go?And why do I feel like I haven’t achieved much this year yet? I know that 2013 is still young, but somehow I’d expected a little more from what’s supposed to be the greatest, most adventurous and amazing year of my life. January has always felt like a pain in the ass, but it did feel particularly annoying this year. I can really feel how the dark and uncomfortable weather is getting to me, a little more each day. Last week I literally dragged my lethargic body through the week. In the evenings I was so tired I wasn’t capable of doing anything. Not in the household (which was in desperate need of being tidied) or for my various private projects. Which made me feel even more miserable. But I’ve decided that this has to change – no matter if this winter will finally decide to leave or not. I need to kick myself in the ass, get off the cozy couch and just do!

Musicwise February was already off to a good start. We managed to practice 2 nights in a row (to make up for the week during which we didn’t do a thing) and already saw some progress. We’ve actually come up with a pretty cool plan to work on while it’s still only the 2 of us. We already set up the plan back in January, but it’s been growing ever since and will now be taken into action, step by step. It’s gonna be an exciting ride, for sure. There’s lots of fun things we wanna do and try and I can’t wait for it. It’s finally time to put ourselves out there. Of course, I’ll keep you posted!

I also wanna go out more often again. When I first moved here, I was out somewhere at least 2 nights a week. At the moment I’m even staying in on weekends. Which is just lame! I mean I’m 30, but I’m no granny yet. And in a city like Frankfurt there’s lots of stuff to do. I’m also currently planning a schedule for a trip to London over Easter. And I’ve added another ticket to my 2013 concert collection which now makes 4 concerts and 1 festival to look forward to this spring/summer.

Lots of great things ahead. It’s time to get off the couch!

5 responses »

  1. I feel your procrastination. Recently, the weather here has also been hard on me (despite a getaway to Miami only 2 weeks ago. It’s work, then home, then gym perhaps, and that is it. And there is truly so much more to do, like catching up with writing and looking for job opportunities. Sigh. One more month and then we can kiss winter goodbye, right?

  2. I’m so glad I’m not the only one feeling this way. Let’s all go out and do something. And then spring will be here sooner than we think. Hopefully!

  3. january. the month that seemed to last forever for me. but, it was an ok one. i am just thrilled to be in 2013! and, i believe that it will be your year too! yep. time for us to get off the couch and start grabbing those dreams. 😉 good luck to you!

  4. Pingback: My year in blogging | Exploring Maybeland

Leave a Reply

