April photo a day: Week 1

Standard

If you’re active in the blogging scene, you might know about Photo a day challenges. The task is pretty simple: Someone comes up with key words for each day of the month and you try to take a picture that corresponds with said key word. While I love looking at other people’s pictures, I have never taken part in such a challenge – until now. Again, it was Liz from belovelive who came up with a lovely list on her blog, so I decided to give it a try. What spoke to me most was the overall theme of the month: Life! Since the past month has been somewhat dark and challenging for me, especially with winter still holding us in its freezing grip, I feel like April is a new beginning. Brighter and longer days, plenty of adventures ahead. It’s a time to live life to the fullest. And focussing on something positive to capture everyday is exactly what I need right now. I’ve decided to post my pics weekly, so here is my first week in photos. Enjoy!

Day 1: (new beginning)

DSC01367

As I said, April is a new beginning. And possibilities are endless. Just like the beautiful sky that presented itself to me on the way home from our Easter trip to London.

Day 2: breathe

IMG_20130406_201056

The river is a place I like to go to when I need a moment to breathe. Luckily, I both live and work close to it. This pic was taken on my walk home from work.

Day 3: wisdom

DSC_0359

Atlas shrugged by Ayn Rand is a book that is full of wisdom for me. Just look at that quote! It’s also a book I’ve been reading for almost 10 months. I intend to finish it. Soon.

Day 4: simple

IMG_20130406_201322

The lunch I had that day might look simple, but it’s full of deliciousness. If you’ve never tried the Japanese specialty that is onigiri, do it. I basically lived on onigiri during my time in Japan. Yum!

Day 5: wild

IMG_20130408_205908

This summer is gonna be wild, I’m tellin’ ya! This week I received tickets for yet another music festival. It’s quite a nice pile of fun, isn’t it. And there’s more to come for sure. Poor wallet! 😉

Day 6: chaos

IMG_20130406_201445

Since the boyfriend was out of town for a gig with his other band, I decided to go shopping. It took me exactly 30 minutes to spend 150 Euro. It was fun though. And made for a colourful chaos on my bed.

Day 7: confusing

IMG_20130408_204557

Sunday was a beautiful, sunny day. Almost spring-like. Which meant we had to go outside for a walk by the river. And look what we found: A drowned bike. There were also several shopping carts in the water. Frankfurt is definitely full of surprises!

One response »

  1. these pictures are great!!! i totally love seeing a little bit of your life. thanks for playing along… so glad to have you join in. 🙂

    hope you are having a beautiful week! xo

Leave a Reply

