Introducing: Exploring Maybeland’s Musings on Music

Standard

I know it’s still been pretty quiet on here lately and I don’t like it very much. Believe me. I’ve been busy with various things, yes, but it’s not like I couldn’t have made time to post. I just didn’t really feel like it. Not that nothing’s happening in my life that I could blog about or anything. I did have ideas for things I could blog about. But then I felt like it didn’t really fit on here. Because I don’t want this blog to turn into a clusterfuck about everything in my life. I want it to have a theme, a clear direction, so readers know what they can expect. Which doesn’t mean there can’t be any surprises here and there. That’s how I as a reader want a blog to be like.

142

The thing is: When I started this blog, I didn’t really know where it would take me. I didn’t really know where my life would lead me. It was all about exploring potentials and possibilities. And it still is. But something has changed. I have found that one thing I was searching for. The one thing I want to spend the rest of my life doing. Even though I still fail a lot at putting this into practice in everyday life. And this one thing is music. Making, listening, breathing music, every spare second of the day. So I thought why not give music a bigger space on my blog. I’m going to concerts all the time, I’m discovering new music all the time, I’m learning about making music all the time. So why not share it with you all. So this is what I’m gonna do. It’s time for a new category which I’m gonna call “Musings on Music”. I already have a little something coming up I want to post about. On Saturday, me and the boyfriend are going to play a little acoustic set at this awesome charity event a friend of mine and a musician friend of hers are setting up. I’m really looking forward to this since it’s the first time we’re going to play in front of an audience that doesn’t just consist of my friends since the Open Stage gig in June.

I hope you’re looking forward to this new chapter of Exploring Maybeland as much as I do. If you have any specific themes you’d like to read about, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

