InspiraShot: Navy Pier

Standard

DSC02674

Oh dear, I just realized that I haven’t posted in over a month again. I can’t believe how fast times is flying by these days. It’s only a couple of weeks until Christmas. And only a little over 2 months until we move into our new apartment. Holy shit!

I spent half of the last month in the US on our road trip around Lake Michigan. Even though it was probably a little too late season-wise, it was beautiful! The leaves were still colourful and we did have sunshine and blue skies occasionally – like in the pic above which was taken at Chicago’s Navy Pier. Ah Chicago, love that city! Even though it was freezing cold (we even saw a few snow flakes falling from the sky) and, of course, windy. We enjoyed stunning views from the John Hancock Observatory, visited the Aquarium, took an architectural cruise on the river and had deep dish pizza at Pizzeria Uno. We also enjoyed nature at the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore and the Pictured Rocks up on Lake Superior which were both amazingly beautiful. I really feel like this trip brought me back to life in a lot of ways. I can feel my creative juices flowing again. I can breathe a lot easier again. It was a much needed rest to put a lot of things back into perspective. And I realized that everything in my life is exactly how it’s supposed to be. More or less. Of course there are things I want to be changed, that still need to evolve. But I’m ready to take them on and bring them to the next level, especially when it comes to music which we’ve been neglecting a bit this year. I also got a few blog posts in my head I want to write down once I get the chance to. Which will be soon hopefully. November is a crazily busy month for me, but I’ll do my best to keep this blog updated regularly.

Have you been on any trips recently? Please share!

2 responses »

  1. So good to hear from you!! Glad that you’re feeling at peace with what place you are in these days. xx

Leave a Reply

