2 years!

Standard

DSC02347

When I came here last week to write a post, I noticed that the notification button on the top of the page was blinking orange. This is usually to tell me that someone started to follow my blog, liked or commented on a post. I’m always very curious and excited when this happens (because it doesn’t that often). But this time, it wasn’t a usual notification.It was an anniversary notification. From WordPress. Wow, I thought. Has it really been 2 years already? Did I really manage to keep this blog going for such a long time, at least more or less? Unbelievable!

When I went to bed a little later that night, I couldn’t help but think of my life 2 years ago. And while I was going back in time in my mind, the boyfriend came into the bed room. He looked at me and said: “I was just thinking how everything right now is the way it’s supposed to be. The only thing I wish for is to have more time for making music. But other than that I’m happy with the way things are.” I looked at him in disbelief because he was speaking exactly what I was thinking the moment before he entered the room! It’s not the first time this has happened. Soul mates and all that, huh!

2 years ago I was single. My life was a bit stuck in a job I wasn’t happy with anymore and a private life that was lacking a direction. It was a turning point for sure and I see this blog as a first step into my new life. Writing down my thoughts helped me to reflect, to get a clearer vision on what I really wanted. And sharing this with other people who gave me feedback and reassurance helped me even more. So, I want to thank you, dear readers, for being around over the past 2 years. For listening to my moanings and doubts and sharing my joys and dreams. I am very grateful you’re sticking around. And I hope you will do so for the next bazillion years. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

